Jake Horney Memorial


Charles Nicholls 2023 VAA Jake Horney Award Winner 

    2023Charles Nicholls
2022Shields Jones2020Ike Swart2019Fred Wilson
2018Harold Entsminger, Jr.2017Mark Craig2016Kelly D. Strauss
2015Forrest Mendenhall*2014Steve Sheets2013Richard Wright
2012Jerome Clark*2011Wimpy Isgett2010Richard Romanus
2009Wayne Garst2008Stanly King, Jr.*; Gaines Dickerson2007Grayson Smith
2006Buddy Updike2005G. Ray Boone*2004Robert "Bobby" G. Dotson
2003John Mastin2002George Daniel2001Ken Farmer
2000Rick Manely1999Grayson Smith1998Steve Proffit*
1997Guy Townsend1996Ted Counts1995John Boughton

Our Mission

Since its founding in 1958, the mission of the Virginia Auctioneers Association (VAA) has been to promote the professionalism of auctioneers and auctions through education and technology.

Join the VAA

It pays to be associated with the VAA. They’re leading the way. Education, camaraderie and mentorship.

Join Today!