Auctioneer of the Year

Fred Wilson, 2023 VAA Auctioneer of the Year

1968Dave Leonard1969Morris Fannon1970Ronald Tull
1971Dave Bumpass1972Jake Horney1977Calvin Jones
1978Stuart Desper1979Howard Herring1980Calvin Jones
1981Vince Kopek1982H. Layton Laws, Jr., CAI1983Richard Wright
1984Ron Tull, CAI1985R.F. "Tip" Pangle, CAI1986Jack Peoples
1987Gaines Dickenson, CAI1988George Gartner1989Harold P. Entsminger
1990James D. Vaughan1991Steve Sheets, CAI1992George Daniel, CAI
1993Fred Reger, CAI*1994G.R. Dick Heatwole, CAI1995Chris Rasmus, CAI
1996Stanley King, Sr.1997Buddy Updike, CAI1998G. Ray Boone
1999Barry Cole, CAI2000Larry Linkous2001Mark Pangle, CAI
2002R. Craig Damewood2003John S. Nicholls2004Jerome Clark*
2005Wimpy Isgett2006Leon Linkous2007Joe Gray
2008Shields Jones2009Linda Staples Terry2010Brian Kurdziolek
2011Brian Damewood2012Ben Yoder2013Billy Dixon
2014Scott Marshall2015Dubby Isgett2016Josh Puffenbarger
2017Jimmy and Anne Grindstaff2018Kelly Strauss2019Kervin Yoder
2020Tony Wilson2021--2022Kathy Woodcock

  2023    Clyde "Fred" Wilson

Our Mission

Since its founding in 1958, the mission of the Virginia Auctioneers Association (VAA) has been to promote the professionalism of auctioneers and auctions through education and technology.

Join the VAA

It pays to be associated with the VAA. They’re leading the way. Education, camaraderie and mentorship.

Join Today!