Past Presidents


1958Harry Hoffman*1980Stephen Sheets*2002Grayson Smith
1959Morris Fannon*1981Harold Ensminger, Jr.2003Stanley King, Jr.
1960Stanley King, Sr.*1982Vince Kopek*2004Craig Damewood
1961Richard Wright1983Gaines Dickenson*2005Leon Linkous
1962Benny Runyon*1984Jack Peoples*2006Wimpy Isgett
1963Hugh Ownby*1985George Daniel2007Rick Manley
1964Dave Bumpass*1986George Heatwole II2008Jerome T. Clark
1965Martin Strate*1987Robert Pangle, Jr.2009John Nicholls
1966Jake Horney, Jr.*1988Fred Reger2010Ernie Rogers
1967Earl Bland*1989William Townsend*2011Brian Hash
1968Clarence Marshall1990Richard Herring2012Shields Jones
1969George Shields*1991John Mastin*2013Brian Kurdziolek
1970George Gartner*1992William Harlowe2014Dubby Isgett
1971James Vaughan*1993David Fannon2015Kelly D. Strauss
1972Sonny Laws1994Larry Linkous2016Ben Yoder
1973Carl McNeil*1995Buddy Updike2017Ike Swart
1974Jon Cook1996Chris Rasmus2018Brian Damewood
1975Haywood Darnell*1997Kendall Bennettt2019Grover "Tony" Wilson
1976Stafford Shewey*1998Roger Craig2020Fred Willson
1977Calvin Jones*1999Tim Dudley2021Fred Wilson
1978Stuart Desper*2000Mark Pangle2022Josh Puffenbarger
1979Howard Herring*2001Barry Cole  

Our Mission

Since its founding in 1958, the mission of the Virginia Auctioneers Association (VAA) has been to promote the professionalism of auctioneers and auctions through education and technology.

Join the VAA

It pays to be associated with the VAA. They’re leading the way. Education, camaraderie and mentorship.

Join Today!