Champion Auctioneer

VAA 2016 State Champion Auctioneer – Mark Mast

The Virginia Auctioneers Association (VAA) crowned its 39th Annual Champion Auctioneer – Mark Mast of Troutville, VA.

The event grades auctioneers on chant, rhythm, presence and auction ability.  For decades this event has brought bid callers from every corner of Virginia to compete for the title.

1978 David A. Leonard 1998 F. William Billingsley
1982 Fred H. Reger 1999 R. Craig Damewood    
1983 G. Ted DeBruhl 2000 Brian K. Kurdziolek    
1984 Grayson L. Smith 2001 Mitchell G. Funk    
1985 Samuel K. (Buddy) Updike 2002 Brian Sale    
1986 Roger L. Craig 2003 Dan Pegalow    
1987 A. Barry Cole 2004 Ernest W. Rogers    
1988 Jerome T. Clark 2005 D. Brian Hash    
1989 Tim O. Dudley 2006 Amberleigh E. Scheungrab    
1990 Michael E. Anderson 2007 Bob Melvin    
1991 Tony S. Goodman 2008 Kelly Strauss    
1992 R. J. Buchanan 2009 W.O. “Dubby” Isgett    
1993 John S. Nicholls 2010 Benjamin DeBruhl    
1994 Larry J. Linkous 2011 Taylor Linkous    
1995 Zeb B. Barfield 2012 Brian Damewood    
1996 F. David Sale 2013 Ben Svonavec    
1997 Lloyd W. (Trey) Willis, III 2014 Ben Yoder    
    2015 Josh Puffenbarger    

Our Mission

Since its founding in 1958, the mission of the Virginia Auctioneers Association (VAA) has been to promote the professionalism of auctioneers and auctions through education and technology.

Join the VAA

It pays to be associated with the VAA. They’re leading the way. Education, camaraderie and mentorship.

Join Today!