Hall of Fame

Ernie Rogers, 2019 Hall of Fame 

1986 David Bumpass
Morris Fannon
Hugh Ownby
Dick Wright

Stanley King, Sr. 

Garland Sheets


Vince Kopek

H. Layton Laws, Sr. 

1989 Jake Horney
1990 Clarence L. Marshall 1991 Jack Peoples
1992 H. Layton Laws, Jr. 1993 James D. Vaughan
1994 Carl N. McNeil 1995 Calvin Jones

John Mastin

Gaines Dickenson*


George Daniel

Harold Entsminger


George Gartner

Frank Sale


G.R. "Dick" Heatwole

John Holder

2000 R.F. "Tip" Pangle 2001 Buddy Updike

Kendall Bennett

Davin Fannon


Bill Harlowe

Larry Linkous


Fred H. Reger

Grayson Smith

2005 Ted Counts

Charles Nicholls

Mark Pangle

2007 Stanley King, Jr. 
2008 G. Ray Boone 2009

Martin Strate

Stuart Desper*

Bobby Dotson*

2010 Leon Linkous 2011 Chris Rasmus
2012 Craig Damewood 2013

Roger Craig

Auxiliary to the VAA

2014 Tim Dudley 2015 Ann Peoples
2016 John S. Nicholls 2017 Darylene King
2018 Shields Jones 2019

Cathy Cole

Ernie Rogers

* = deceased

Our Mission

Since its founding in 1958, the mission of the Virginia Auctioneers Association (VAA) has been to promote the professionalism of auctioneers and auctions through education and technology.

Join the VAA

It pays to be associated with the VAA. They’re leading the way. Education, camaraderie and mentorship.

Join Today!